Making Space for Work

Or is it, Working to Make Space, or Making Your Space Work?

Either way, the amount of clutter around my desk always seems to coincide with how effectively I work or NOT.

Because I have a variety of activities, it is imperative that my space serves multiple functions. I am currently all of the following:

Mommy, blogger, designer, online retailer, filmmaker liaison, housing coordinator, our household’s budget planner, the housekeeper, the playdate coordinator. Basically, the domestic engineer.

So, while my blogging, retailing, liaising, housing, budget planning, and calendaring needs are minimalist and can all be done here at the keyboard, how is it that I need so much space and that it quickly devolves from esoteric and peaceful to something that looks like it was left behind at a monster truck rally?

Leave a Reply

